Far West LHD celebrates Excellence in Customer Service and Long Service Awards 2018

The Far West Local Health District today celebrated its staff that had excelled in customer service and had contributed to an exceptional level.

The award winners were chosen from peer nominations and again this year, consumers were encouraged to nominate staff and teams for excellent service.

At a ceremony today, FWLHD Acting Chief Executive, Mr Ken Barnett, presented awards to a number of employees in recognition of their exceptional service to the organisation and community:

Aboriginal Staff Excellence: Corina Kemp (Allied Health).

Early Career Excellence: Stephanie Harman (Administration and Support Staff) and Baily Stubing (Nursing).

Clinical Service Excellence: Mary Ann Stubbings (Nursing).

Customer Service Award: Dallas Seager (Administration and Support Staff).

Leadership Excellence Award: Annette Vartuli (Administration and Support Staff), Nicholas Minns (Nursing) and Tracy Herlihy (Allied Health).

Team Excellence: Redevelopment Team (Melissa Welsh and Anthony Farquhar) (Administration and Support Staff) and Medical Ward (Nursing).

Peer Recognition for Staff Excellence (Staff Rounding): Employee of the Year – Hannah Everuss.

Peer Recognition for Team Excellence (Staff Rounding): Team of the YearDistrict Properties.

Consumer Recognition for Staff Excellence: Robyn Franklin.

Consumer Recognition for Team Excellence: Maternity Unit.

Employee Recognition Awards for years of dedicated service were also presented to a number of employees from across the District. Long Service awards were also presented in the following groups:

Long Service Awards for 10 years of service: Ashlee Ryan, Cathy Grose, Judith Meehan, Sharon Pittaway, Damien Thomas, Elise Pascoe, Helen Murphy, Amanda Morris, Vicki Armstrong, Branko Licul, Gretchen Buss, Jane Baker, Tanya Clifton, Angela Harvey, Erin O’Grady, Jacqueline Anderson, Kim Edward Hoskins, Madeleine Campisi, Shelley Watt, Michele Hall, Peter Crombie, Loren Andrews, Janice Kelly and Leanne Giansiracusa.

Long Service Awards for 20 years of service: Kelli Morris, Geraldine McGettigan, Darrin Quinn, Amanda Gilbee, Tracey Hansen, John Jackson, Joy Clarke, Karen Winter, Peter Sidaway, Stacey Evers, Pamela Burns, Karen Kennedy and Paul Kaye.

Long Service Awards for 30 years of service: Susan Adams, Janet Daley, Brendan Sheahan, Kerrie Brown, Sheryl Brown, Robert King, Wendy Roberts, Jan Martin, Jennifer Blake, Diane Wilson, Susan Vaughan, Scott Carnie, Giaconda Hucks, Taryn Banks and Penelope Griffin.

Long Service Awards for 40 years of service: Dawn Vivienne Williams.

The Far West LHD Employee Recognition Awards are presented for years of dedicated service to the organisation. The recipients were recognised with certificates of acknowledgement and a gift.




Comments are closed.