Far West LHD celebrates Excellence in Customer Service and Long Service Awards 2019

The Far West Local Health District today celebrated its staff that had excelled in customer service and had contributed to an exceptional level.

The award winners were chosen from peer nominations and again this year, consumers were encouraged to nominate staff and teams for excellent service.

At a ceremony today, FWLHD Executive Director of Nursing and Midwifery/Director Clinical Governance, Ms Dale Sutton, presented awards to a number of employees in recognition of their exceptional service to the organisation and community:

Administration and Support Staff

  • Early Career Excellence: Creina Vlatko
  • Customer Service Excellence: Chris McLoughlin
  • Team Excellence: Finance Team
  • Leadership Excellence: Rebecca Polak

Allied Health Staff

  • Early Career Excellence: Joint Winners: 1. Community MHDA Team Peer Workers; 2. Mathury Jeyalingam
  • Clinical Excellence: Shamika Rathaweera
  • Team Excellence: ICPMR Pathology Team
  • Leadership Excellence: Kate van der Heuvel

Aboriginal Staff Excellence: Geraldine Rolton


Nursing Staff

  • Clinical Excellence: Karen Harding-Smith
  • Leadership Excellence: Barbara Turner

Medical Staff

  • Clinical Excellence and Leadership Excellence: Dr Sarah Wenham

Peer Recognition for Staff Excellence (Staff Rounding): Employee of the Year – Melissa Welsh.

Consumer Recognition for Staff Excellence: Stuart McIntosh

Consumer Recognition for Team Excellence: Day Surgery Team.

Peer Recognition for Team Excellence (Staff Rounding): Team of the Year District Properties Team.

Employee Recognition Awards for years of dedicated service were also presented to a number of employees from across the District. Long Service awards were also presented in the following groups:

Long Service Awards for 10 years of service: Kristy Kelly, Samantha Lloyd, Jane Stephens, Amy Langford, Carmel Horsburgh, Denika Novello, Roslyn Baartz, Debbie Everett, Elizabeth Ward, Barbara Bray, Michelle Donnelly, Tegan Muscat, Nicholas Hanford, Jane Cain, Michelle Richards, Michelle Bennetts and Kirsty Westley.

Long Service Awards for 20 years of service Belinda Latham, Donna-Lynne Gers, Elissa Tweedie, Susan Cooper, Jennifer Baird, Brenda Brennan, Elizabeth Martin, Joanne Lenton, Kate Homfray, Paula Toohey, Kelli Morris and Geraldine McGettigan.

Long Service Awards for 30 years of service: Vanessa Smith, Dennis O’Neill, Deidre Cocking, Jennifer Jolliffe, Janita Preston, Melissa Cumming, Susan Adams and Janet Daley.

Long Service Awards for 40 years of service: Patricia Algate, Helen Kemp, Lita Anderson and Amanda Schuster.

Long Service Awards for 50 years of service:  Ron Clements.

The Far West LHD Employee Recognition Awards are presented for years of dedicated service to the organisation. The recipients were recognised with certificates of acknowledgement and a gift.





Comments are closed.